WTD, Episode 1.5: Neroli by Annick Goutal

 

Orrange blossom
Photo: Ellen Levy Finch

Neroli – created in 2003, notes include Orange blossom absolute, neroli essence, petitgrain Paraguay essence, cypress essence, cedar essence. I think it’s a nice, non-offensive perfume that plays very safely on all the notes it’s made of. I cannot find a reason not to like it. But by the same token I cannot find a reason to love it. I wouldn’t mind wearing it in summer if I just happen to get a bottle but I do not plan on actively seeking it.

Sillage: light (3 out of 5); tenacity: fair (3 hours).

See all episodes:

Weeklong Test Drives, Season 1: Annick Goutal
WTD, Episode 1.1: Eau d’Hadrien by Annick Goutal
WTD, Episode 1.2: Grand Amor by Annick Goutal
WTD, Episode 1.3: Le Mimosa by Annick Goutal
WTD, Episode 1.4: Heure Exquise by Annick Goutal
WTD, Episode 1.6: Petite Cherie by Annick Goutal
WTD, Episode 1.7: Songes by Annick Goutal

One thought on “WTD, Episode 1.5: Neroli by Annick Goutal

  1. Pingback: WTD, Episode 4.1: Neroli Portofino and Jasmine Rouge by Tom Ford « Undina's Looking Glass

What's on your mind? (I encourage posting relating links to your posts)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.